UNM Compliance Matrix and UNM Compliance Directory

UNM Compliance Matrix

The UNM Compliance Matrix was developed by the Main Campus Compliance Office to document all known federal, state and local laws and regulations governing colleges and universities. It includes a summary of each law and the applicable reporting deadlines. The Compliance Matrix is updated on a continuing basis and relates the laws and regulations to the responsible UNM Compliance Partner along with specific reporting requirements, identification of the applicable university policy, appropriate training requirements, and regulatory agencies monitoring the law or regulation.

UNM Compliance Directory

The UNM Compliance Directory shown below is an accessible tool for the UNM Community to link to different Compliance Areas and the responsible units and department for that compliance area.

Compliance AreaResponsible DepartmentPoint of ContactPoint of Contact Email
Academic DishonestyDean of Students Paula Smith , Associate Dean of Students psmith143@unm.edu
Academic DishonestyOffice of the Provost James Holloway , Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs jpholloway@unm.edu
Borrowing and Bonding AuthorityBoard of Regents Emily Morelli , Secretary to Board of Regents emorelli@unm.edu
Records ManagementUniversity Services Julian Kitts , Supervisor Records Management jkitts01@unm.edu
RegistrarEnrollment Management Sheila Jurnak , University Registrar sjurnak@unm.edu
Research ComplianceOffice of the Vice President for Research Ellen Fisher , Vice President of Research erfisher21@unm.edu
Sexual HarassmentOffice of Compliance, Ethics & Equal Opportunity Angela Catena , Title IX Coordinator acatena@unm.edu
Sexual Violence and MisconductOffice of Compliance, Ethics & Equal Opportunity Angela Catena , Title IX Coordinator acatena@unm.edu
Social Media GuidelinesUniversity Communications and Marketing Cinnamon Blair , Chief Marketing and Communications Officer cblair@unm.edu
Title IXOffice of Compliance, Ethics & Equal Opportunity Angela Catena , Title IX Coordinator acatena@unm.edu
Whistleblower Protection and RetaliationInternal Audit Victor Griego , Director of Internal Audit griego14@unm.edu
Workers CompensationHuman Resources Kathy Agnew , Assistant Vice President of Human Resources agnewk@unm.edu
Workers CompensationEnvironmental Health & Safety Casey Hall , Director of Environmental Health & Safety cbhall4@unm.edu